I’ve taken the Plunge

Yes, I’ve finally jumped from my Blogger platform into the wonderful ocean of bloggery that is WordPress. So, if you followed me here or you’ve looked me up for the first time……

Welcome !!

This is my first post on this so I’m pretty much testing the water but I have imported my old Blogger posts for your delectation should you wish to read them. (I was too attached to them to cast them adrift.)

I’m not sure if I like the theme I’ve chosen, the colour palette, the header image etc. so these may change as I get to grips with things. I am still trying to figure out other aspects of wordpress, so please bear with me.

I do wonder about whether I should find more of a focus for my blogging but as yet I really can’t decide what that should be. Therefore I will continue to blog about anything at all. I will continue my posts on music and I will share my photography and post my contributions to various photo challenges.

Many thanks to those who encouraged me to make this move, particularly Clive.

Author: Paul

I am a retired, married bloke, dad and grandad - growing old with attitude.

6 thoughts on “I’ve taken the Plunge”

  1. Welcome! Glad you’ve made the trip at last. Hopefully you’ll find it easier here to find your niche and build your following. It shouldn’t be hard: I’ve got away with posting random rubbish for years 😂

    Like

  2. Thanks for the encouragement Clive. I’m still a bit confused by WordPress so I’m going to do the tutorial video.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. You’re very welcome. That’s probably where I went wrong – I’ve never watched that, I just jumped blindly in!

    A couple of bits of advice, which you are of course perfectly at liberty to ignore. Firstly, your ‘list of posts’ page needs populating! Secondly, do you do Twitter? If so, linking your blog to it, and sharing notifications of new posts there, will be a good way to grow it. If you do, and add the Twitter button in the ‘share’ line, it makes it easy for others to share your posts there. End of sermon 😉

    Like

  4. Yes thanks Clive. I unpublished the list of posts because it wasn’t complete but forgot to amend the Menu. Re Twitter, I haven’t used it since I closed my Planning Consultancy business. Never really got Twitter anyway. I might need to consider it again.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Just proving that I’d looked at it! I’m not sure how much benefit Twitter can be, but many bloggers are on it and cross-share posts, so it might be worthwhile for getting yourself known. Better than relying solely on emails and the WP Reader 😊

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started